A book that I will cherish forever.

“In the midst of life, everything revolved around death”
๐Ÿž
Norwegian wood is one of the very books that stays very close to my heart.I loved reading Murakami before,the intrigue and the insides of Japan has left me flabbergasted.But what about Norwegian Wood? ๐Ÿž
The book is like a light breeze that makes your heart fly.I am totally screwing the description but I am at a loss of words.The opening lines were enough to make me stick to the book.
It was a gush of air that blew me away to the 60’s.The vintage,the old roads of Japan made me nostalgic,not to mention the intricate details that the author has put made me his lifetime fan.
๐Ÿž
See that’s the thing about Murakami,he knows what to say,where to say that makes you wonder about a part of yourself that you didn’t even realise existed.I found that part.Did you?
๐Ÿž
Question: Do you have a book that you didn’t want to finish,and scared to read further fearing you will complete it soon and the feeling would go away forever?
Norwegian Wood is that book to me ๐Ÿž

Leave a comment